A. Alekhine, Complete Games Collection, with his own annotations

A. Alekhine, Complete Games Collection, with his own annotations
€20.83  €16.66
Save: 20% off

1Doesn't include shipping cost (displayed in Shopping Cart). Learn more about shipping.
No additional taxes & payments beyond shipping cost.

100% satisfaction guarantee. Learn more about returns & exchanges.
In stock. Product will be shipped within 24-48 hours. Delivery time depends on your location. Learn more.

Book 1
Series: Brilliant Chess Players
Author: Alexander Alekhine
Title: Complete games collection with his own annotations
Volume I 1905-1920
Moscow 2018

The fourth world champion Alexander Alekhine has gone down in history not only as the winner of numerous tournaments and matches and the creator of hundreds of chess masterpieces. He is also rightly regarded as one of the most outstanding analysts of all time. Alekhine’s annotations are distinguished by their depth and objectivity, and a clear explnation of the ideas inherent in a position. In this edition for the first time ALL Alekhine’s games with his own annotations have been compiled. At present many of them can be found only in old magazines, and some have not previously been published in English.

In the editorial notes the achievements of modern computer analysis have been incorporated.

Alekhine’s games appealed to and continue to appeal to chess players, professional and amateur alike.

336 pages
Hard cover
Format: 22 х 15 х 2.5
Weight: 516 g